still more

Thursday my little one would have been 2 yrs. old – had gotten a coupon for an iced coffee from a restaurant chain named Jack’s that had been saving for that day to have in her memory (I know, may seem silly but oh well) but then I lost it; well, that’s ok, was going to just go anyway and pay for it (though thankful for some change accumulated so wouldn’t have to actually take it out of funds, just another little quirk) but time getting getting away – long story that I hate – so didn’t get there – but still went – until just right at closing time, although there were still several people there so they weren’t actually closing, thankfully – but they did have everything cleaned up; that is, almost, for when I told them I was just there for some iced coffee turned out they did have that still and then, still not sure why – I hadn’t said anything to them at that point – they insisted on not letting me pay for it (and yes, it was the manager so it was authorized) – just made a really precious end to that day – miss you girl!

Views: 7

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

