more move-ins

19  yrs. ago today my oldest son, who’d left home under some rather bad circumstances, made a 5-6 hr. trip in 4 hrs. (yes, I know) in his new to him 72 Chevy truck my dad had just gotten him, back down for the birth (yes, I know) of his youngest brother (there are only 3 – so only 1 in between)

guess that must have made a special bond because today youngest received a birthday card from him (with money!)  – which almost must mean that, unlike tends to happen with their mom, he actually remembered in time to get one and get it mailed in time to get here in time!

Views: 14

Tags:

Add a Comment

{#aria.rich_text_area}

{#advanced.toolbar}

Link Image Media Paste as Plain Text Bold Italic Strikethrough Underline Left Center Right Blockquote Unordered list Ordered list HTML Editor

Stop Following – Don’t email me when people comment

Loading…

Comment by Donna Parsons on November 24, 2014 at 0:35
Delete Comment

no, Lainy, it’s me who’s always late with the cards, which is reminding me, hope I get the Thanksgiving card I got today sent off tomorrow to hopefully get there in time before they leave and actually I didn’t get a card but did get a text, but, yep, he must love him more than me to not just get a text but not only a card but even money too! but then he doesn’t expect anything from him, like he does mom – lol – and no, Carol, think he just wanted to show off with that truck!

Comment by Donna Parsons on November 24, 2014 at 0:32
Delete Comment

Comment by Lainy on November 23, 2014 at 9:13
Delete Comment

Donna, I have decided that Moms don’t have birthdays to their sons because that would required an acknowledgement that Mom is getting old.  Lol  My son never remembers either, but thanks to a sister who takes note, he gets a reminder phone call.

Comment by Carol Vickers on November 22, 2014 at 16:41
Delete Comment

great memory – and the speed which he drove at 19 years ago – he really wanted to get there.  Clearly those brothers love each other!

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

