It’s just not fair that I don’t have to go outside in the snow and cold to wash a load of clothes; I don’t have to take the rest of the firewood we bought for the son’s birthday party campfire and use it to start a fire to heat the water to wash the clothes; that’s just not fair to him that he still gets to keep that wood for another bonfire to have his friends over. It’s just not fair that I don’t have to haul those clothes outside and then have to hang them on the line (though I do love it but when it’s warm and yes, even hot, but sure is nice not to have to use it now). It’s just not fair that I don’t have to go get them off when they get dry – and cold – and stiff – and bring them in – to warm and thaw only to then have to wet them again and/or roll them up and put them in the freezer (good thing, since I don’t have one; oh, that’s not fair, either, that I don’t have to stock up that much food – again, might be nice, but nice that I don’t have to) to do – oh, what was it mom did that for? – then get them out and have to iron them and put hubby’s pants on the pants stretcher – now, I do still iron but it’s not fair that I don’t have to – it’s just not fair!

And it’s just not fair that I have to wait for the website to load when we’re looking for the size chart to see what size pants same said son would wear in that brand! No! I should have to take him out dragging him all over the country to try them on! It’s just not fair!

And it’s really not fair that I should have to wait for that website to load on my phone that I can have with me while I’m out running all over the country! No! I should have to do that at home on my computer!

No, wait, that’s not fair, either! A computer?! at my house?! no, those would be the size of my house! ordinary people like me have them? it’s not fair?! and on a phone?! phone? who has a phone?! that’s not fair, either?! only rich people have phones and computers?! why? cause they take electricity and only rich people have electricity! it’s just not fair!

Not fair – to who? – my great-great grandmother, my great-grandmother, my grandmother, and even my mom when she was growing up – am I any better than they were? who am I to have all of this? it’s not fair to complain; I don’t have any problems, especially when my son found my new cell phone I’ve just got to have (even though I have waited patiently till upgrade, even waiting long after dh took mine) FREE!!!! since I have waited so patiently so long till it’s already been updated, even though it just came out this year; it’s perfect (I hope) for me; who am I to need the latest – don’t I already have more than those who’ve gone before?

And if I had none of those things, I have my health – in respect to a dear person I know who doesn’t.

I have so much.

Views: 1

Tags:

Add a Comment

{#aria.rich_text_area}

{#advanced.toolbar}

Link Image Media Paste as Plain Text Bold Italic Strikethrough Underline Left Center Right Blockquote Unordered list Ordered list HTML Editor

Stop Following – Don’t email me when people comment

Loading…

Comment by Carrie Scharf on December 13, 2010 at 21:27
Delete Comment

thank you for that

Support GiST

Support Grace in Small Things! The hosting alone costs approximately $240USD a year, so we rely on your help to keep us alive. Thank you!

You can make a one-time donation by PayPal/credit card here to keep us going.

Thank you!

Join In On the Hashtag!

You can find GiST out on the internet when people share updates on Twitter, Facebook, and Google+ using the #graceinsmallthings hashtag:

We are everywhere 🙂

Join Us On Instagram!

Forum

Do you have an oasis?

Started by Jenny Wong in Help. Last reply by Lorraine Blount May 18, 2015. 41 Replies

What helps you…?

Started by Heather Grzankowski in Help. Last reply by Devon Hallgate Oct 2, 2013. 33 Replies

Questions and How To

Started by Elan Morgan in Help. Last reply by elaine laurin May 13, 2015. 88 Replies

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

