Can’t really even remember getting that call I posted about I don’t think anyway what with everything going on back then when didn’t think that was when got the call I remember getting about him not breathing and wanting to know did we want to – or not – have them put in a breathing tube – oh me, what do we do; well, learned default at least then was still to do it so when took too long to decide – not to? hm – found out they’d done it and Then is when the doc came to the phone to say he didn’t think it would be a long term life support thing but just an “incident” he called it; probably be out the next day – and was – but also didn’t really “quit” breathing just slowed down enough to scare them – “now” I find that out – now why didn’t they tell me that when they called – now just to say somebody was supposed to be staying with him but found out they’d left, so….but anyway made it through at least once, maybe twice on that

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

