It was so nice to get up to the layer of snow on top of the ice that morning; why? I had somewhere I wanted to go and it’s so much easier to drive in the snow even if there is ice underneath than on just ice plus it was warmer so I bundled up – though didn’t have to quite so much – loaded up my stuff, even if one of my doors and my hatch were still frozen shut; I was still able to get my stuff in, was able to back out the driveway; thankfully, and I do appreciate it, my son had gotten me unstuck where I’d been parking on the ground that had rutted where the ice had melted after I couldn’t get out to go get him and his girlfriend after her car wouldn’t start; guess one of the best presents she could have gotten him for Christmas was the jump start box; better than the ones we had that we never used; was a chance to drive his big 4WD truck (that I do wonder if he’ll still have next month but that’s another issue) and onto the – even though it’s a cross-through – side street still covered with snow; little concerned but just about that time another vehicle did the same thing so felt I’d be ok, and quietly because of the snow, and headed out. Been a long time since I’d been able to be out by myself driving in the snow; so peaceful with so few other cars on the road; so nice. Loved it! and oh, btw, my car is a jeep; that’s nice as well!

Views: 5

Tags:

Add a Comment

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

