and also remembering that before I started my little adventure in order to keep it from being a little “too” adventurous since I was going to be going a backroads way – yes, in the snow – where there would be no fueling stations I should probably do that while I could even if it were going to mean going in the opposite direction first – eergh! hate that – oh well – got that done remembering then, since I was facing that direction, since I went that way, the little coffee shop – local version of Starbucks? – I’d wanted to stop in at that sounded so good so thought I’d “run(?)” up there; yea, right, in the snow – so, okay, “creep” up there, forgetting the slide down the hill on the way but again nothing much out so made that, to the end of that side though through road by the shopping center, made the turn, then to Fountain Square – though why it’s called that, have no idea, never see any sign of a fountain and certainly not on this frozen day, with even the speed bumps covered over and no sign of life at the coffee shop so no luck there, curb cut covered as well so better “try” to turn around; not so easy either and go back out way I came, back for stock up of “me” fuel; got the hot cappacino there and then – remembered – it was Build and Grow Day! at the local big box home improvement store – and not just any – but – the one for Valentine’s Day – the one where they do the heart craft – the girlie one! – for my 2 precious little – well, one bigger than the other – granddaughters – and sometimes you can get the crafts even if you can’t be there, so…slid in there, right up to the door, asked and yes! 2, if you please, though they weren’t the trinket boxes was hoping for – guess those were last year’s – but baskets – grandma nana bringing presents!

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

