Missed the Meteor Shower

and son stayed up and watched it; not sure he’s ever done that before; always been a hub thing that son would say was a geek thing, then hub goes to bed, after saying he’s going to watch it and son, who never does, stays up and – actually not sure if this is actually his first or not, or else how could he say it was the best or at least – well, was it? anybody else who’s seen them before see it? – says the one he in particular saw looked like it was just right in front – sooo up close – must have watched a while, said he got his chair – ooh, why did I go to bed? totally forgot, after the long talk we’d had –

he’s my first one to be there this long – it’s so nice to have him, as a young man, want to talk his growing up over with his mom – don’t mind a bit having him still around –

anybody remember Chip Hilton?

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Missed the Meteor Shower

  1. Tessa says:

    Missed it myself. But have seen them before.

  2. why didn’t you catch my glaring misspell/word? girl! but I have too, but son just said this one was spectacular

  3. I caught it but thanks for commenting cause otherwise I probably wouldn’t have and it was in the title! guess just me, but it bugs me – but thanks for not noticing, in that sense then πŸ™‚

    • Tessa says:

      People don’t like spelling and nazi grammarists – hey that might be a knew word.

      • so I won’t be one, then, but especially in a title I really don’t want to be wrong myself, at least – but thanks

      • Tessa says:

        Well you should be one on your own blog, but not on others. πŸ™‚

      • true, beginning to know how you felt with the class and I don’t think I’ve done nearly so much as you did; just go to doing so much missed it; was mortified when I saw it, though and not sure I would have if you hadn’t commented, so maybe you’re gonna have to keep me on track – not really, but still…:) thanks

Leave a Reply

