My poor hub and library news

Seems like it’s just one thing after another; he seems to have hurt his hip now, can hardly walk but he must have really wanted to go to the

Farmer’s Market

today, since he got up and we got out there early, almost as soon as it opened;

was somewhat hoping we actually wouldn’t go quite that early and be there for the expos they were supposed to have but the cooking person evidently skipped out, since it cancelled but I would still have liked to have attended the gardening one, but think maybe hub was afraid that might mean work; think he’d rather just let somebody else do the work and we’ll just go buy the stuff –

we did a homegrown watermelon, like he’d asked about, thankfully, since somebody pulled up with some while we were there; they didn’t have any when we got there – did get another cantelope, but now I’m beginning to wonder if what I’d always thought were aren’t, since what I actually thought were, but were smaller he called muskmelon; now seems like I remember that term that my parents used when I was growing up but that’s been a long time and I think I just always thought it was just an old-fashioned word but maybe they are 2 different things, hm….

also got a nice cloth bag they designed – on computer, of course; when will I ever learn? – and printed on an inkjet printer – hm, maybe we should have kept ours?

then since we were in the neighborhood – cannot believe as long as I’ve lived here, I’d never been there – finally, after how many years – stopped by to see the sweetest lady, who used to run the children’s dept. at the library when my children were growing up and we practically lived there; she was retirement age then; this was her “retirement” job; she loved it and the kids and it showed but she finally had to really “retire”, but she was there pretty much the whole time my kids were growing up so by the time she did they pretty much were and we weren’t really going that much anymore so had lost touch and had hated that so bad so was so glad got to see her and then somewhat just as glad that,

as we went – yes, we did – “thrifting” – but didn’t get much at all – saw the head librarian, guess even they have to have a day off every now and then; she was out back to school shopping – 1/2 off today – and was able to tell her; she hadn’t seen or heard from her either for not sure how long; does seem a shame how that happens, think about my dad, once you get out of circulation you seem to be, well, maybe not, forgotten about, but certainly not checked on or tried to be included – wonder if I could go see her more often and maybe even take her up for a visit or so….guess will see

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

