No Boredom Monday here

Although I’d made the mistake of allowing myself to think it just might be after dil called last night – like after 10 – and said company had just shown up for all night game of Monopoly, reminding me son had the day off today, so thinking they’d then sleep all day and I’d be off the dental hook, if you will – especially after some other news, but anyway, but no….

well, first, I got another call, which circled the bush for quite a while, leading to finding out about some notes that had been put in the records regarding all private car, which could explain some things, but that was after somebody had shown up and then the lunch gang showed up, so glad for them – there, not here, anyway…

google came through and she found the dentist name without my help and it seemed possibly to have all worked out although he did wonder why she was going that far away ; well, the ones close won’t seem to do anything….

hub just had us all concerned though when we weren’t hearing anything from him – till called his boss….

anyway, went and got the granddaughter, brought her back here – and made pancakes (reminder – last of the baking mix) and then homemade popsicles with the flavor your own gelatin which, thankfully, had one last pack of what mom had just told me was her favorite drink mix – mango – to mix in with it – and found the new popsicle molds bought last year – not really the kind I like but probably are better for her – the round kind – unlike the more flat ones that I like better – need to keep my eye open for them – had kept them stored in the way upper cabinet with the separate door but she’s big enough now she got the 3-step ladder out then climbed on the counter and was able to get them down

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

