It hurts to walk

But I did enjoy the hike we went on Saturday but…I think I would have done better if I’d been going to the gym, like hub has been; thought I was going to be going with him, like we did before, even if that sometimes would turn out to be a hassle but…things have changed since then but, oh well, I understand it’s handy to just run by after work – and with the weather having been what it is – hard for me, especially since I’m the only one with no 4 or All or frontWD vehicle to get even to the boot camp that I’d thought I might try to go to – wonder if I’d use a treadmill if I had it or a Wii or anything or do I just need to do the walkaround the house thing some do – maybe I need the boards with nails they used to use to walk on the ice because that wasn’t even really good, falling through when we tried that – snowshoes? hm…better boots….maybe should have at least worn the ones I have on the hike instead of just the hiking shoes…hm…it was slick, ice still on the rocks in places, and, yes, I did fall good at least once, but that doesn’t seem to be what the problem is; it more seems like it’s from the climb back out – this was a hike on Rainbow Mountain, starting at the top, going to the bottom and back up – nothing really unusual around here; we live on the same type of mountain, one of my first hikes here was doing the same thing, have done quite a bit around here, although we have also called to be picked up as well but not sure if that could have been done there but this seemed more rocky there where ours seemed to have been more grassy/slopy – seems I could feel the muscles in the front of my thighs even then but usually I can just shake it off – oh, am I getting past that point? they say it’s always worse the next day and yesterday was rough but thought be okay by today – I was just so tired I think from it last night – but today been hard to get up and down – but even so I did manage to get the wall clock run up that wasn’t done over the weekend; couldn’t just hop up and do it but I did manage to climb up and get it done.

At least whatever the pain was that had been in my stomach when I would just even try to get up out of bed appears to be gone; not sure what I’d do if I were having to deal with both…so if it’s gone I feel sure “this, too, shall pass”

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It hurts to walk

  1. Tessa says:

    The exercise is supposed to be good for our mental health. I can’t handle much physically although last night after dinner my son and I went for a walk, about half a block and I was done.

  2. sounds so nice – wonder what mine would have done if I’d asked about going to the indoor trampoline with him yesterday – might have worked all this out – although just realized haven’t had a problem today – but mentally, thoroughly enjoyed it – fresh air and sunshine – beautiful day!

  3. same here but I still think I should have gotten out; feel like I wasted my time; didn’t get anything done either but working on tomorrow

  4. I was going to go but it was pouring at the time and I found a recipe I liked making using what I had, so…but I was looking forward to getting out, so wish I had anyway

Leave a Reply

