POD

Pod – as in Ipod? pod – those storage thingies? no, payable on delivery? no – Payable on Death

as in CD – no, not those round things – those went the way of Ipods anyway, didn’t they

no, certificates of deposit – you know, money – and being able to get it as soon as someone dies without having to wait for it to go through the probate as part of the estate – now does that matter – am I going to need it that soon, or more to the point, is somebody else going to find out it’s available and give me a hard time wanting it immediately so do I really want it to be that accessible? hm; however, wasn’t even what I was trying to find out about, just got lost in getting caught up in that; was in there talking about how dad was trying to make it available to me before death in case I needed it for him ahead of time – was talking about having finally gotten the POA as opposed to POD when she asked what attorney drew it up  – uh oh – wasn’t – didn’t I say already done by cousin just got it off the internet – uh no – gave me the name of an attorney to contact – then got home found article in newspaper saying POAs going to begin requiring 3rd party reviews – contacted attorney said didn’t require him but did require being notarized – when told him how/where said must not be from that particular state – so pulled out and plainly states that state on it so….

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

