Kevin Skinner

OK, my roots are going to show. I am so overwhelmed to find out that Kevin won. That’s where I’m from. I didn’t know him but the young couple we’ve been helping is related to him and my family is from his neck of the woods; they probably know his family; I haven’t talked to them about him. But they’re from where I’m “from”; as in my parents left there and moved to the big city – of Mayfield – (cause, remember, he’s not really from “Mayfield” but from out in the sticks of). He’s like those boys I did have to go to school with who were from “way out there”; who were rough, who were the reason this little cityfied girl (who lived right on the edge of town, first out of town to get on the bus and make the long ride out to the boonies to go to school) tucked tail and ran to the city school. (yea, I know I’m in the backwoods now but that’s a whole long story) I just can hardly believe he could have been any one of those boys sitting on their porch singing; did I miss something? I ! did date some of them a while but I wanted a city boy (ya know, one of them engineer types); that’s what I got but that’s how I would up in the backwoods – go figure – I haven’t yet, and yes, he does play guitar and sing but he’s no Kevin Skinner! Go Kevin!

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

