Death in the Family

or it might as well be; she’s like a sister to me. She was one of the first people to want us to hang out when I first moved here; we went to see the miniature grotto; know it sounds gross but it’s really kinda cool. Then she rode with me when another good friend of mine’s son from where I’d just moved from got killed in a horrible accident and I had a 6 wk. old baby (now the middle one); we’ve just been there for each other a lot through the years, just like I was with her right after she found her dad gone earlier this week – not known nearly as well as Ted but with that happening leading to all the reading about the Mary Jo incident connected with this for she was so upset that she went to call her brother first then went back to check on him finding him then calling 9-1-1; if she’d done that first would it have made a difference; in this case they say not but can you ever really know for sure that they’re not just telling you that to try to make you feel better? It is tr! ue in this case he was not in good health but I guess it’s always still a shock. Anyway the funeral is right now and I know it sounds crazy with all I just said that I’m not there but there are reasons and also I feel I was there when she really needed me; this is the formal time for all the rest.

About donnainthesouth

I'm a transplant, born up north but raised in the middle, now I'm down here where you don't see too many snowflakes; I'll probably post just about as often (here at least)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

